Going nowhere fast.

2010 will always be remembered as the year that forced my soul to become the empty carcass of bitterness that oozes out of every pore of my skin nowadays or, simply, as that period of time where people started telling me ‘remember when you were a nice guy people could actually hang out with?’. It was also the year my eyebrows slowly joined each other to form the most perfectly horizontal hairy line on a man’s face. We weren’t even near the end of June when I had lost the ability to smile. All because of such an apparently harmless thing as getting a job in a video rental store called “Bad Cinema Corner”. All because I dared to give movies a chance. Because this is, in fact, the story of how film made me the bitter man I am today.

Leave a Reply

